Kick-Off

Glen Eira FC’s Kick-Off is an introductory football (soccer) program for boys and girls aged 5 to 7 years old inclusive.

  • The 5-7yo program runs on Saturday mornings and consists of skills development practices, including 1v1 contests.
    .

Come for a try-out and if he/she likes it, then you can sign up online. Registered Kick-Off kids get a medal on the club’s Family Gala Day.

Dates

Glen Eira FC’s Kick-Off program runs throughout terms 2 and 3. Sorry there are currently no sessions in term 1 or term 4 as our grounds are used for cricket.

Term 2
Sat 24 Apr 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 01 May 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 08 May 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 15 May 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 22 May 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 29 May 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 05 June 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 12 June 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 19 June 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 26 June 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session

Sat 03 July 2021: Break


Term 3
1 )Sat 10 July 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 17 July 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
Sat 24 July 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session

2) Sat 31 July 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
3) Sat 07 Aug 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
4) Sat 14 Aug 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
5) Sat 21 Aug 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
6) Sat 28 Aug 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
7) Sat 04 Sept 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
8) Sat 11 Sept 2021: Regular Kick-Off Session
9) Sat 18 Sept 2021: Special Break-up session

What time is 5-7yo Kick-Off?

  • The main Kick-Off sessions run each Saturday morning at 10:00am and 11:00am

Where is 5-7yo Kick-Off?

Click to Enlarge

Joining

Boys and girls who turn 5, 6 or 7 during the year are eligible to join the Kick-Off program run by Glen Eira FC.

Slightly younger or older children may also join Kick-Off as appropriate. For example there maybe 8 year olds who haven’t played before and need some introductory skills and familiarity with the game. Or maybe the child’s physical size or skill-level means they’d have more fun in the Kick-Off program than elsewhere.


Submit your Expression of Interest to join Glen Eira FC to be notified when the official sign up forms from Football Victoria are ready.

What to wear/bring?

IMG_7187
Glen Eira 5-7yo has launched the careers of many accomplished footballers such as Ollie Howell, seen here at age 6.

Kick-Off kids usually buy their own boots and shin guards. Runners are also fine, as long as the soles aren’t too smooth and the grass isn’t too wet.

Remember to bring their water bottles too.

What if the weather is rotten?

If you don’t hear from the Kick-Off coordinator via text 20 mins before start time, then you should assume the session is on.

If any sessions are completely rained out, we will have catch-up sessions during the holiday break or extend the season a week or two.

How much does it cost?

See how much is costs to join Glen Eira FC

What if we’re not sure?

You can come along to any Kick-Off sessions for a free try-out session. If your child likes it and wants to come back then you can go online and join up after that.